How To'siOSSmartPhones

How To Delete Spotify Account on iPhone? Let’s find out!

Spotify is among the most widely used music streaming services. However, if you’ve had enough of Spotify and want to switch to another provider, you can terminate your account in a few minutes.

You wouldn’t be able to use your current login for a new account after you delete your Spotify account. You’ll also lose access to all of your saved playlists and music in your Library.

This article will guide you on “How to delete Spotify account on iPhone.” So, Let’s begin!

How To Delete Spotify Account on iPhone?

Following are some of the steps you should follow if you want to know how to delete Spotify account on iPhone.

Don’t Miss: Spotify Keeps Pausing? 12 Quick Fixes To Solve your Problem

How to properly delete your Spotify account from your iPhone or iPad

On the free version, you can erase your Spotify account yourself; on the Premium plan, you’ll need to contact customer service.

  1. Launch the Spotify app on your iPhone in either situation and follow these steps:
  2. At the top-right, tap the Settings icon. How-to-delete-Spotify-account-on-iPhone-hacktoday
  3. Choose Account.How-to-delete-Spotify-account-on-iPhone-hacktoday
  4. To access the Spotify help page, tap the last sentence in that menu. The following sample from the text: To close (delete) your account permanently, contact customer support. How-to-delete-Spotify-account-on-iPhone-hacktoday
  5. Alternatively, you may get started by visiting the Spotify help website.

Follow the instructions in the sections below based on your account type once you’ve arrived at that page.

How to delete your free Spotify account

If you’re on a free plan, you can remove your account manually, as previously stated. However, we will presume you’re already on the Spotify help page. To remove your account, follow these steps:

  1. Under Don’t have Premium? Tap Close your account. close-spotify-account-hacktoday
  2. If prompted, enter your account information.
  3. Close the account by pressing the Close button.
  4. Tap Continue after you’ve double-checked your account information.
  5. Check the box that says “I understand.”
  6. Continue is the option.

Spotify offers you a confirmation email when you complete these steps that expire in 24 hours. So, if you want to confirm the termination of your Spotify account, check your email address within 24 hours.

To activate the link, tap CLOSE MY ACCOUNT when you open this email. A notification that says “All done!” appears on the web page. You will receive another email from Spotify with a link to reactivate your account.

If you haven’t received a confirmation email, you should contact Spotify customer service. In the next section, we will teach you how to do it.

How To Delete Your Spotify Premium Account

Instead, hit contact customer support while on the customer help page. To continue, select Send a message.

Fill up the text section at the bottom with a message informing Spotify that you want to delete your account permanently. To send your message, tap the pointer in the bottom right corner. The Spotify bot will respond with advice on how to delete your account.

close-spotify-account-hacktoday

close-spotify-account-hacktoday

What is the time frame for deleting your Spotify account?

Even if you remove your account, Spotify does not delete it immediately. Instead, they archive it and give you seven days to reopen it. After the seventh day, Spotify will begin permanently closing your account. As a result, you won’t be able to reactivate it after seven days.

However, closing your Spotify account can take up to 14 to 30 business days. Spotify would have deleted your information from their database by then.

How to reopen a Spotify account that has been closed?

If you change your mind and want to get your Spotify account back before the seven-day grace period expires, follow the procedures below:

  1. Go to the email they sent you when they confirmed your account was closed.
  2. To open the reactivation link in any browser, tap REACTIVATE MY ACCOUNT.

You’ll get a notification that says, “You’re back!” this time. You may now log back into your account and use Spotify as usual. You will, however, face some consequences!

When you get your Spotify account back, what happens?

When you return, your account preferences and playlists will disappear from the Spotify mobile or web app. Unfortunately, if you had a Premium plan before canceling your account, you’ll also lose it. When you reopen your account, it will revert to the free plan.

What happens if you have your Spotify account deleted?

Spotify will instantly log you out of its app, and anywhere else you’ve logged in once you confirm account cancellation.

During the 14 to 30 days that Spotify is finalizing your account cancellation, you won’t be able to register with your old email address. You can, however, create a new account with a different email address.

If you close your Spotify account permanently, you will lose your subscription, playlists, listening trends, and other Spotify data.

Conclusion

We hope this article helped you with how to delete a Spotify account on your iPhone. Share your experience in the comment section below. Best of luck!

Hira Hafeez

Hira Hafeez is an SEO content writer with 4+ years of experience. A keen learner and always striving to provide content that enhances the overall reading experience. Efficient in writing tech-savvy content that quickly grasp the attention of readers and of course, google.

Related Articles

Back to top button